Untitled 1

I just can’t stand it.
the world is against me.
It glares down at me.
Growling.
I try and feel my feet
hitting the same pointy rock.
I stop for a moment.
I take my shoe off to
find a stabbing pebble.
I find relief for once.
But when I start trying
the rock is there again.
The world is not proud.
It doesn’t understand.
I try but change is undone.
I hide in darkness.
The cave surrounds me.
I am trapped only with
the company of the foul
creatures in my head.

~1999~

I wasn’t sure what to title this one. Maybe I’ll come back later.

Leave a Reply

