Formless Shadows

This hallway sure is long.
Where are the doors?
The hallways seem to twist and turn
without ending.
Where are the stupid doors?
Wait there’s something behind me.
What is it? All I see is shadows.
Must just be my imagination.
Wait, why is that shadow moving?
Okay, there has to be a door somewhere.
Gotta hurry. What is it? I can’t tell.
I can’t tell by the shadow, but it’s moving!
It’s following me! Got to go faster.
It’s still behind me, what is it?
A door, at the end of the hall.
Oh no, it’s locked.
It’s getting closer! What is it?
Where is it? All I see is a formless shadow
coming towards me.
Oh god what is it?

~1998~

Part of a series I made in school called “Mansion Rooms”.

Leave a Reply

